NOTD, goodies & a small rant

As I mentioned in my last post I’ve really been enjoying mellower polish shades (as well as super bright creme polishes, ironically) and this has translated into a Konadicure I really love- it’s a keeper! I used Polar Bare by OPI, and Givenchy’s Sun Gold with Konad plate m62.

 

While shopping I picked up these hilarious/cute/ridiculous terry-cloth toe separators! My hand is modelling them, but they’ll be playing a role in my home pedi’s

Some cute decals, I can’t resist putting them on every manicure.

And this is the oddest thing I’ve picked up while shopping- a 3d nail art tube that allows you to recreate those acrylic flowers and accents popular in Japanese nail art. I haven’t quite mastered yet but it’s quite fun, I’d love to include this in future contests or swaps and see what people come up with!

My first attempts at flowers

I hope you enjoyed this post, but before signing off I really wanted to share a small issue with any readers out there.

More than a month back I was contacted by a reputable company that offered to send me some nail products to try out and, I’m guessing, feature on my blog. Of course as any nail fanatic would be I was over the moon, but I replied and told them that I did not live in the United States and that since the company’s website does not ship internationally, I was wondering if that would be an issue. Weeks have passed and I have not even received an email, at least one out of courtesy to let me know that I would not be able to receive the products in question.

I’m not on the prowl for free swag and my biggest joy is picking up random gems during my travels and shopping outings but is it wrong of me to see this as a rude gesture? The company has lost out on a prospective customer, because I really have no interest in purchasing goods from a company that offers products then can’t be bothered to reply to a polite email- especially after experiencing amazing customer service from companies such as Nubar and the like *shrug*. I’d love to hear your thoughts on this, maybe I’m just taking things too personally!

-P&P

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    nivipa said,

    Well, yes, I do consider that to be rude but, unfortunatley, not all that surprising. It seems all too increasingly frequent that if people perceive no immediate benefit, they drop things without so much as a by-your-leave. . . .

  2. 3

    skye said,

    omg omg omg ur backkkk
    YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY *jumpz up and down* w0ot w0ot
    im soo happy hehehehe and ur nails are looking gorjuz asusual i think long and short really suit u,but that not even that short.Im loving the lighter shades on u aswell very pretty.I cant wait to see some more of those nail art stickers on u and those LA colours look amazing..and ur flower u drew looks great.ur very talented..im so happy ur back hun u have no idea.and about the people who didnt email back thats so rude..how annoying.happi ur back hun =D cant wait to seee more

    • 4

      pixelsandpolish said,

      Thanks for the lovely comment Skye!! These are as short as they can go, any shorter and they start to bleed 😦

  3. 5

    xhelenx said,

    I really like that mani and as ever your Konading is amazing.

    I was contacted a while back by a company inviting me to an event and I wrote back the next day saying yes please…..and then heard nothing! What was worse was the company was referred to me by a make-up blogger I know so I’m getting paranoid my email didn’t get through and they think I’m the rude one.

    Hmmm what to do…maybe they’ve been struck down by swine flu?

    • 6

      pixelsandpolish said,

      Ugh emailing/technology always has the dodgy factor and you’re always left feeling paranoid- now I’m worried mine didn’t get through as I emailed it using my phone! And the swine flu gave me a laugh, especially as I’m sat here with a flu myself lol!

  4. 7

    That 3d art pen looks awesome! I would love to try one of those out, so cool. I think you did a pretty good job.

    I would suggest sending a follow up email before jumping to any conclusions. If you get no response the second time, then I think you have a right to air your problems here on your blog! 🙂

    • 8

      pixelsandpolish said,

      Thanks for the comment, maybe I have rushed in my judgement! I’m thinking maybe technology was a factor in cutting off communication :S Thanks for the tag too, it’s such a cute idea!

  5. 9

    I tagged you! Come look at my blog to find out what for 🙂

  6. 10

    Lucy said,

    Love the polish and the Konad. Really pretty. I hope you get your problem resolved with that company. I feel the same that it’s rude not to respond. Then I think next did they get my email. Brooke has the right idea.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

