Two quick NOTD’s- Pompous & Sheerly Opal french tips

I just wanted to share two quick NOTD’s before I hit the hay to recover from my flight (I *hate* planes), so here is my last manicure before I traveled, which was Pompous by Rimmel. It’s a gorgeous dark purple with pink & blue glitter bits- just like Essie’s Sexy Divide but much more purple and it definitely does not look black indoors, it’s quite vivid. I added a small Konad fleur de lys, I can never leave my ring finger plain, haha!

Application is not the best here, but the polish was really hard to deal with- I think I need a new base coat.

 

And now my first manicure AFTER returning, I did this just before posting here earlier! It’s Sally Hansen’s Sheerly Opal french manicure kit. I got it mainly because my mum has an ancient Sally Hansen kit and the white polish was drying out, but it had the BEST brush- it made free handing effortless which I loved because the stickers just end up in a mess, for me personally. Anyways I’d never seen the opal shade, and it was prettier than its beige cousin that is sold everywhere here- but unfortunately they’ve changed the brush! It’s needle thin and terrible, so I’ve exchanged it with the older brush, and ta-da! Easy freehanded french!

The blue opal-y flash was really hard to capture, unfortunately.

 

I’ll admit I’m rarely a classic french kinda girl but my mum LOVES it, and she gets so happy when I wear it, haha! The little flower decal is one of the bunch I picked up during my holiday  🙂 I also got so sick of wearing one colour for over a week so the neutrals are a nice break until I swatch my new purchases for you all!

-P&P

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Maria said,

    Wauw the french look so clean and natural, i usually dont like french either, but this is really pretty 😀

  2. 3

    Lucy said,

    Love the Rimmel polish. Very pretty and flashy. Your French manicure is gorgeous. I usually don’t like Frenchie’s either. Must be because you have beautifully shaped nails. I hate the artifical square nails with the super white French tip. Love the Opal look also. Also love the fleur de lis stamp. One is just enough.

  3. 4

    xhelenx said,

    Love the Rimmel! I normally avoid their stuff as I’m badly allergic to a lot of their make-up.

    And I agree – a very tidy and pretty French. I like the gleam on the pink.

  4. 5

    skye said,

    hiiiiiiiiiii omg i loveeee your mani’s g0rjuzzzzz you have such beautiful nailss masha’allah,and i love love loveeeeee your new polishes you got there g0rjuz,cant wait to see more posts and s0o happiii ur back…MwAhhhhh =D

  5. 6

    donnyspal254 (Kath) said,

    Ah, Rimmel Pompous, one of my favourites! Although I’ve been having issues with it lately, I find the brush to be awkward after getting used to the wider, shorter ones on other polishes. Gorgeous colour though, isn’t it? I’m thinking of decanting it into another bottle with a better brush to see if that makes a difference.

    Lovely french mani too, although I’m not a big fan of traditional frenches myself.

    🙂

  6. 7

    Hi! Just discovered your site via Helen & Sheenie’s site and it’s great. I happen to be a huge Fleur De Lys fan so of course I LOVE this Konad stamp! It makes me want to try Konad for the first time 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

