My first award!

Thanks to the lovely NaiLz-iN-AuS, I’ve recieved my first blog award! 

The rules:1. Write five (5) interesting facts about the person who gave you this award.2. Jot down ten (10) interesting facts about yourself or your hobbies.3. Pick your ten (10) most deserving recipients and describe them.4. Leave a comment on the recipients’ blog to tell them they’ve been tagged.5. Paste the award badge in your side bar.

5 facts about NaiLz-iN-AuS:

*She has beautiful nails

*She always posts wonderful nail art, I can’t wait to try her watermelon manicure!

*She lives in Australia

*She is the sweetest! I got to know her while planning a swap and she’s a lovely girl 🙂

*Her birthday is on July the 11th, and we’ll both be the same age (21)!

 

Ten random facts about me 🙂

*I have a Shih Tzu doggie, the love of my life ❤

*One of my favourite hobbies is baking, I love making cakes/desserts/breads from scratch but I’m on hiatus for weight loss reasons, haha.

*To relax/unwind I knit, crochet and cross stitch- all my friends call me a granny!

*I’m fascinated by the 1980’s- the clothes, hair, music.

*My favourite colour is green.

*I’m a history nerd, I wanted to be an archaeologist for most of my life, but now I study English literature.

*I collect Russian nesting dolls.

*I love meeting new people and replying to all your comments, it really makes my day!

*I studied French for 4 years and still can’t put a coherent sentence together.

*My favourite city in the world is London- I’ve spent most of my holidays there since I was little and a lot of my family live there,  I love it to bits.

 

It looks like everyone I wanted to pass this award on to has recieved it already, so I’ll bend the rules slightly and just say that everyone on my blogroll deserves it, and all of you lovely girls who read and comment! All you ladies are lovely and there are so many wonderful blogs out there it’s hard to keep track! Thanks again to the lovely NaiLz-iN-AuS for passing on this award, and thanks to everyone for reading and commenting!

-P&P

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Congrats on the award! That’s amazing for a new blog! You have an awesome blog and you definitely deserve it. =D I Love the Cardinal tips! I checked out Sophy Robson’s blog and it’s just AMAZING and very inspirational! Thanks for sharing! =)

  2. 3

    xhelenx said,

    Award Number Two on the way! i’ve nominated you – check out my blog for more info.

  3. 5

    Lucy said,

    How nice to win an award. Congrats on winning. Nice to know some facts about you. I only took one year of French. I couldn’t remember a thing and failed the whole course. On the last day of school I opened my notebook over the trash and let the French papers fly. The teacher was not amused. I didn’t like him and he didn’t like me.

    • 6

      pixelsandpolish said,

      Thanks! I know how you feel- my French teacher and I hated each other too, he saw my doodles in my textbook and was NOT amused, haha!

  4. 7

    Velvet said,

    I used to have a Shiz Tzu dog. But had to give him away when we moved two years ago. Boo-hoo! I only two years of French. Your not a granny for kniting and crocheting or cross stitching! I hand quilt and crochet. But haven’t taken the time to focus on any of it lately. (sigh) I grew up in the eighties…lol! I had “big hair”, and wore “flats” ,and those jeans, they call “skinny ” now a days…lol! I don’t have any Russian nesting dolls. But love them anyway. Russia is a country that has always held my interest. And London….oh! How I would love to see it! My maiden name is Bennett. Very English last name…lol! Although I’m Irish too. Lol! And my husband is of French and Germany descent…lol! Our poor kids! Their just mutts! Thanks for sharing about yourself.

    • 8

      pixelsandpolish said,

      Aww I’m sorry about your puppy! I know what you mean about not having time to focus on crocheting and other crafts- I haven’t had enough time and I’m so behind on my projects! Such a shame 😦


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

