NOTD: Glitter Cherry Blossoms

Woaah I’ve really let go of my ‘post once a day’ resolution! My internet issues turned out to be worse than I thought and I used the time to catch up on my reading and absorbed in all the sad news in the entertainment world over the past few days 😦

 

I do have some fun stuff in store- I was really gutted that I wouldn’t be able to get my hands on the new Nubar Going Green collection (green is my favourite colour!) and the new Lippman collection everyone’s been blogging about. Well in one week I located an etailer that ships Nubar internationally, a Nubar representative in my hometown (thanks to the amazing customer service on Nubar’s website) AND a CND store where I can get all my Solar Oil goodies! So excited, but I’m going to have to wait a while before splurging, haha- it’s been one of those months!

I visited a Korean cosmetics store at the mall that I usually avoid because of the CRAZY pushy saleswomen- it’s nothing against the brand, I just get really flustered when I’m followed around and bombarded with products 😦 I survived this time and left with this amazing glitter polish! The brand is called Missha, but I can’t seem to find a name for the colour I bought.

 

Unlike all my other glitter polishes this one is pure unadulterated goodness- no random flecks in a jelly base, my friends.

I was also really in the mood for a soft pale colour which I lack in my collection, so I picked up Silver Bullet by Rimmel- not silver at all in my opinion- a pretty pearly white that is opaque in two or three coats, though not the best application.

I was really nervous before my first yoga class last week so I busted out my new purchases and did a fun mani, painting my nails with silver bullet and keeping my ring finger blingtastic in pink with a white Konad cherry blossom . I love adding a bit of something on my ring finger to liven up my manicure, I only have 4 Konad plates so I’ve pretty much exhausted them, I don’t think I can handle a full Konadicure until I get some new designs!

It’s not one of my best applications, but it was fun and gave me someting pretty to look at while huffing and puffing through ‘downward facing dog’ during yoga class, haha

 

I hope you guys like it 🙂 I’m off to catch up on my favourite blogs!

-P&P

14 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Melanie said,

    yay, a new post! would you mind sharing the link of the etailer that ships Nubar internationally? i’ve had a really tough time finding somewhere to buy it from in Canada. thanks!!

  2. 3

    xhelenx said,

    Happy Nubar News!
    I like the accent nail – very pretty.

    I often find myself staring at my nails when I’m bashing out my daily 20 on the crosstrainer. Keeps me going!

    Your photos are amazing by the way.

    • 4

      pixelsandpolish said,

      Gah the crosstrainer! I’ve juust been able to work up to 15 minutes, it’s the bane of my existence 😦 Thanks about the photography, I’m a beginner but it’s really becoming a hobby!

  3. 5

    Lucy said,

    That polish is amazing! Total glitter. I really like your design. Very pretty manicure.

  4. 7

    skye said,

    g0rjuz mani p&p
    love the nail polishes =D

  5. 9

    donnyspal254 (Kath) said,

    Wow – loving that glitter!

  6. 11

    The Mazster said,

    love the accent nail…I’m gonna try that one :0) Thx for the inspiration!

  7. 13

    Oo, this is so pretty! I LOVE cherry blossoms and this is just a cute and simple look. The glitter just adds a great kick to it! and I lOVE the photography shots! =D


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

