NOTD- Sexy Divide

I haven’t used Essie products in a few years, so when I found out the nail salon at my gym carried the line I couldn’t wait to give their colours a try! Yesterday morning I got my nails done in Sexy Divide, a gorgeous dark purple with lots of shimmer- I love it 🙂 

Just a small request from you guys- what tips do you have for sending polishes in the mail? I’d love to take part in swaps but I’m unsure on how to pack things to send abroad and ensure safe arrival- any feedback would be much appreciated!

-P&P

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    skye said,

    HeY hUn h0w aRe y0u?
    Ch3ck 0ut mY BLoG 2
    sEe YoUr aWarD!hOpE
    YoUr weLL TaKe cAre
    mWaH!!

  2. 3

    xhelenx said,

    I have this polish – and I’m planning on wearing it next week now my work-appropriate week is over.

    It’s also one of my contest prizes! Love it and can’t wait to do it as a full manicure – looks great on you.

    As for the packing, I bubble wrap the polishes individually then the entire thing within an inch of its life and put the big bubble wrapped package in a bubble wrap jiffy envelope scrawled all over with the words “fragile”. HTH.

    • 4

      pixelsandpolish said,

      Thank you so much for the feedback, I’ll definitely be investing in a big wad of bubble wrap! It’s such a lovely colour, it really comes to life in the sunlight 🙂

  3. 5

    Lucy said,

    That is a pretty shade. You have such gorgeous nails. I hope I win Helen’s prize. I love that polish.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

