Nail Tek Haul

Hey everyone 🙂 I’ve been having some internet problems that have been fixed, and I was only able to check my emails through my phone, so I’ve been behind with my blogging!

A local pharmacy recently started stocking Nail Tek products- I’m really lacking in the nail treatments department so I picked up a few products to try because I’ve heard so much about them.

My nails are usually really strong and grow well, but on my right hand I have two ‘problem children’- which is why you all see photots of my left 🙂 I’ve been using “intensive therapy” on those two and “maintenance plus” on the rest for about a week, and I don’t know if I’m imagining things, but I feel a bit of a difference! I also picked up some much needed thinner for my gloopy polishes.

I haven’t found my holy grail of hand creams yet so I’m giving theirs a try- pretty happy with it so far but I think it’s too pricey for regular use.

I also got a mini crystal file for my handbag since I broke my full sized one 😦

And me being me, I couldn’t just buy treatments- I had to get something fun too! So I got a cute set of rhinestones for future nail art shenanigans…

I also reorganized my manicure stuff into a wheeled cart from Ikea that’s supposed to be for accesory storage (I think). I’m pretty happy with it, and my mum can wheel it over to her room anytime she wants to use my products!

I’d love to know your feedback with regards to Nailtek products, I know they contain formaldehyde but I was wondering if anyone had any positive experiences?

-P&P

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Lucy said,

    Nice cart! It’s so hard to find something to store my growing collection of polish. I’ve never used any NailTek products. I hope that these work. I need something to help my peeling nails. I have a few nails on either hand that are peeling near the ends.

    • 2

      pixelsandpolish said,

      Thanks for your comments! I’ll be taking regular pics of the problematic nails and post a review in the future, but I really feel like the peeled layers are sealing up when I use Intensive Therapy.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

