Finally- Glitter swatches!

I’ve blogged about the crazy fun polishes I bought from a Japanese discount store in my town, and with my internet on hiatus I finally sat down and took some pics of swatches in daylight to show all the glitter goodness! The polishes don’t have any names, so I tried to show the bottle in each photo since I already posted more detailed pics in the original post (that’ll teach me to show swatches & bottle shots in different posts)

Super chunky sequins in a clear base

Green & gold glitter in a clear base- it was pretty sparse, this is two coats

Silver tinsel-y glitter in  clear base- this one was pretty sparse as well, and it was hard to get it equally distributed over the nail

Charcoal grey glitter in a clear base

I love this one- pretty sequins and glitter in a shimmery pearly base

Rainbow glitter in a sheer pink jelly base- I really want to try this with white french tips!

Silver glitter in a sheer silver base

Sheer pearly base with tons of rainbow glitter

And best till last- GREEN! My favourite colour 🙂 This is pretty sheer but it builds up nicely, with lots of holo glitter

I hope you guys liked them, I’d love to know your favourite ways to use glitter polishes! Whether french tips or used to layer, I’d love to hear your ideas!

-P&P

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Oooo I LOOOOVEEE GLITTER, and these are so amazing! I can hardly find any glitter anymore. My favourite one from the bunch is the one with the glitter chunks with the pearl base. SOooooo PRetty!! =D

    • 2

      pixelsandpolish said,

      Thanks 😀 I’m making a trip down to the store I got them from soon, if I spy another one like it I’d love to send it over to you!

  2. 3

    Lucy said,

    I love them all. How lucky you are to be able to find them. Glitter is just the best. My favorite is the rainbow glitter in the sheer pink jelly base. Your nails are just lovely.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

