NOTD: Miami Beet

My favourite salon stocks OPI products, and the last time I was there I noticed the South Beach Collection display sitting on the counter beckoning me. I usually never buy products from my salon except solar oil- but now that I was taking care of my nails at home instead of my usual salon manis, I picked up a bottle of Miami Beet and got my toes done in Conga-Line Coral while I was there.

Conga-Line Coral was a disappointment, but Miami Beet- Love!

After I bought it I was worried I got yet another overdone maroon creme, but I’ve been pleasantly surprised- the name does not lie, it really is a beautiful shade of beetroot red, and a dream to apply but a NIGHTMARE to photograph, my camera just cannot capture anything slightly reddish! It’s so much darker and richer and real life.

You know it’s a good colour for you when you can’t stop yourself from looking at your nails every 5 minutes!

I know, I know- again with my raggedy cuticles. I’m having so much trouble taking care of them, they have a life of their own!

-P&P

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Angie said,

    That is such a pretty berry shade! 😀

  2. 3

    lachelle said,

    Looks great on you! I like the shape of your nails. 🙂 Look forward to reading more of your blog…

  3. 5

    xhelenx said,

    I have Miami Beet but haven’t tried it as yet. Looks great on you though! I like (and apper to own!) most of the South Beach Collection – it’s a good one.

    • 6

      pixelsandpolish said,

      It’s such a lovely colour, it stands out from the masses of maroons released every year- you should give it a go!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

